Home » TEACHING METHODS » The Fairy’s Cake

The Fairy’s Cake

Today I asked y students to perform a play based on the story of The Fairy’s Cake. First they have to change the text into a script.

The seminar that I joined a few days ago inspired me to make my students creating a ‘repetition sentences’ in their script.

Repetition sentences will help the students to be familiar with the English literature in context.

The story itself is very simple:

Narrator: Once upon a time there was a young lady who could bake the best cakes in the world. One day a Fairy kidnapped her.

Fairy: Please make me  a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing.

Lucy: How can I make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing without flour. Now you fly and take some flour from my kitchen!

Narrator: The Fairy flew and she went into the kitchen.

Kitchen: What are you going to do?

Fairy: I will make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing but I need some flour.

Kitchen: Allright, take some.

Narrator: The fairy took some flour and gave it to Lucy.

Lucy :How can I make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing without some sugar? Now you fly and take some sugar from my kitchen!

Narrator: The Fairy flew and she felt a bit tired.

Kitchen : What are you going to do?

Fairy: I will make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing, but I need some sugar.

Kitchen: All right, take some.

Narrator: The fairy took some sugar and gave it to Lucy

Lucy: How can I make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing without some eggs? Now you fly and take some eggs from my hen-house!

Hen-House: What are you going to do?

Fairy: I will make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing but I need a dozen of eggs.

Hen-House : All right, take some.

Narrator : the fairy flew and gave a dozen off eggs to Lucy.

Lucy:How can I  make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing without some baking powder.

Narrator: The fairy flew and she felt tired

Kitchen: What are you going to do?

Fairy:I will make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing but I need some baking powder.

Kitchen : All right, take some

Narrator: The Fairy flew and gave the baking powder to Lucy.

Lucy: How can I make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing if my baby is crying. Now you fly and take my baby here.

Narrator: The fairy flew, and felt more tired

House: What are you going to do?

Fairy:I will  make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing but I need to take the baby.

House : Allright, take it

Narrator: The fairy gave the baby to Lucy

Lucy; How can I make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing if my husband is suffering. Now you fly and take my husband here.

Narrator: the Fairy flew again, now she felt very tired and weak.

House: What are you going to do?

Fairy: I will make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing but I need to take Lucy’s baby

House: All right, take him.

Narrator: The fairy gave Lucy’s husband

Lucy: Now i can make make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing for you.

Narrator: Now the fairy can enjoy a make a big, gooey, crumbly, creamy cake with icing.


Leave a Reply

